Månad: april 2019

3 spelare i slutgiltig övervägning för högskolans fotbolls topp gemenskapstjänstpris

FORT WALTON BEACH, Fla.  – November 19, 2018 – Wuerffel Trophy, presented by the Chick-File-Foundation®, announces the three finalists for the 2018 Wuerffel Trophy, known as the ”College Football Premier Award for Community Service.”
2018 Wuerffel Trophy Finalists, listed alphabetically by the University, are:
  • Dalton Risner, Kansas State University, Senior Offensive Line
  • David Blough, Purdue University, Senior, quarterback
  • Grape Tranquill, University of Notre Dame, senior, linebacker
”Again, I am just surprised that I am looking at this year’s finalists. All these young men are truly incredible, the work they do in their communities is convinced and I am truly honored to have them represent the Wuerffel Trophy,” says Danny Wuerffel.
Wuerffel Trophy, named after Wuerffel, the 1996 Heisman Trophy winning quarterback from the University of Florida, is awarded to the Football Bowl Subdivision player who best combines exemplary community service with athletic and academic achievement.
Voting for the Wuerffel Trophy is performed by a national selection committee that includes college football television and print media, industry notes, former head coaches and former Wuerffel Trophy recipients. The formal announcement of the 2018 Wuerffel Trophy receiver is scheduled for December 4, 2018.
2018 The Wuerffel Trophy recipient will be invited to attend the Red Carpet Show at ESPNU and ESPN3 at Home Depot College Football Awards on December 6, 2018 and fly at 6:00 pm EST / 5:00 CST, with interviews with prize winners and finalists as they approaches the Home Depot College Football Awards Show, College Football Hall of Fame and
Chick-fil-A Fan Experience in downtown Atlanta, Georgia.
The presentation of the 2018 Wuerffel Trophy will take place at the 50th Annual All Sports Association Awards Banquet on February 15, 2019, in Fort Walton Beach.
Former Wuerffel Trophy winners are: 2017 Courtney Love, University of Kentucky; 2016 Trevor Knight, Texas A&M University; 2015 Ty Darlington, University of Oklahoma; 2014 Deterrian Shackelford, University of Mississippi; 2013 Gabe Ikard, University of Oklahoma; 2012 Matt Barkley, University of Southern California; 2011 Barrett Jones, University of Alabama; 2010 Sam Acho, University of Texas; 2009 Tim Hiller, Western Michigan University; 2008 Tim Tebow, University of Florida; 2007 Paul Smith, University of Tulsa; 2006 Joel Penton, Ohio State University; and 2005 Rudy Niswanger, Louisiana State University.
The Wuerffel Trophy is presented by Chick-fil-A Foundation®, the foundation of Chick-fil-A, Inc. A non-profit organization is the Foundation’s mission to lead the company’s commitment to supporting youth and education in Chick-fil-A’s local communities. The foundation’s work is focused on developing and educating young people so that they can build a positive heritage and become everything they can be. More information can be found at  http://www.chick-fil-afoundation.org/  .
Wuerffel Trophy is also supported by its partners, Dart Container Corporation / Solo Cup Company and Herff Jones.
Wuerffel Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association, which includes the most prestigious college football awards. The 24 awards characterize more than 700 years of traditional selection quality.